Notice of meeting and agenda

Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee

10.30 am Friday, 18th November, 2022

Hybrid Meeting - Dean of Guild Court Room / Microsoft Teams

The papers for this are available for the public to view and can be found on the City of Edinburgh Council's website – https://democracy.edinburgh.gov.uk

Contacts

Email: <u>Jamie.Macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk</u>

Tel: 0131 553 8242

1. Order of Business

1.1 Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

2. Declaration of Interests

2.1 Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

3. Minutes

3.1 Minutes of the Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Elected Member Oversight Committee of 5 August 2022 – submitted for approval as a correct record

5 - 8

4. Items for Consideration

What's next for Scotland's most productive and successful economy? – Presentation by Paul Lawrence, Senior Responsible Officer, Regional Prosperity Framework

Presentation

4.2 UK Government economic and social ambitions update – Verbal update by Lord Offord, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Scotland Office

Verbal Report

4.3 Scottish Government Economic Transformation update – Verbal

Verbal

update by Ivan McKee, Minister for Business, Trade, Tourism and Report Enterprise

4.4 Regional Prosperity Framework – update on development of RPF Delivery Framework – Verbal update by Paul Lawrence, Senior Responsible Officer, Regional Prosperity Framework

Verbal Report

5. Date of next meeting

6. AOB

Gavin King

Clerk

Membership

Midlothian Council Scottish Borders Council

Councillor Russell Imrie (Convener) Councillor Euan Robson

Councillor Kelly Parry Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

The City of Edinburgh Council West Lothian Council

Councillor Cammy Day Councillor Tom Conn

Councillor Adam McVey Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan

East Lothian Council Higher/Further Education Consortium

Councillor Norman Hampshire David Brown

Councillor John McMillan Simon Earp

Jane Grant

Fife Council

Councillor Altany Craik Regional Enterprise Council

Councillor David Alexander Robert Carr

Garry Clark

Nile Istephan

Further information

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact Jamie Macrae, City of Edinburgh Council, Business Centre 2.1, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG, Tel 0131 553 8242, email jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk.